Meal Prep Sunday

Meal prep and getting ready for my week isn’t that difficult for me.  I’m an organized person by nature and if I don’t do some sort of prepping for the week, I feel frazzeled and rushed the whole week.  But I do know not everyone finds this easy and not everyone goes as crazy as I do.  One of my favorite bloggers, Gina from The Fitnessista, is definitely a huge fan of prep work and posts regular Sunday blogs reminding everyone to do so and sharing what she has done.  So I thought I’d join in the fun.

Fitness Schedule

Monday: Yoga

Tuesday: Ballet

Wednesday: TurboFire Tone 30

Thursday: Yoga

Friday: TurboFire (a cardio, I haven’t picked it yet)

Saturday: Off

Sunday: Home stretching

Does anyone else schedule this in their phone?  Not only that, does anyone else use fun little icons?

143 142

 

Meal Prep:

Today I spent the day prepping my breakfasts, lunches, and some dinners for the week.  On the menu:

Breakfast everyday: make ahead steel cut oats with brown sugar, 6 almonds, and 6 pecans.  Cook steel cut oats the night before, let cool, divvy into 5 containers with sugar, almonds, and pecans, and store in the fridge.  When you’re ready to eat, add a little milk of your choice and microwave for 30-60 seconds.  So easy, yummy, and filling.

010 008

 

Lunches: prepped 5 salads with spring mix, avocado, tomatoes, egg and chicken.

007 001

 

Also for lunch, pita pockets with turkey, provolone, avocado, mayo, and tomatoes.  I don’t make sandwiches ahead of time… don’t want a soggy pita!

Snack: grapes and string cheese.013

Dinner: some nights I go right from work to yoga or ballet and Monday is one of those nights so I made 2 halves of a pita sandwich, one for lunch and one for dinner.  And I’ll probably grab a banana from the snack counter at work.  Gotta keep it light before yoga.

Everything is stored in the spare fridge in the basement and I just grab what I need the night before and bring it upstairs.  Saves me so much time and worry every morning!

How do you prep for your week?

signature

5 responses to “Meal Prep Sunday

  1. love this post! i totally do this on sunday too!

  2. Pingback: Sunday Prep | justjacq

  3. Pingback: It’s Not Easy Being Green | justjacq

  4. Pingback: MIA | justjacq

Leave a comment