Hair help!

A while ago I bought an Amazon Local deal for a cut and full head of highlights for $50.  Not a bad deal!  Definitely fits in my budget.

I’ve decided to get on the ombre train (I know, I’m late) because I want some fun summery highlights to brighten up this head of mine.  My current beauty idol is Katharine McPhee and although I couldn’t find a great picture of her hair, she has the best ombre highlights out there.  Watch this season of Smash (wtf, cancellation) to see what I mean.  Here are some of my favorites I found on the interwebs.  What do you think?

Fotor0516142414

7 responses to “Hair help!

  1. I love ombre – I was doing that for years without realizing it since I’ve always grown my roots out long before colouring them, I also used to colour my hair in ‘bands’ i.e. alternating tones as I liked the textured look it gave my hair as they grew (plus I’m not one for doing multiple touch-ups to roots or wearing toner) though most people see that as ‘bleaching gone wrong’ and don’t mind being vocal about it. I also love reverse ombre and the pastel trends – it’s nice to see people being more comfortable with their hair and without others being negative towards them because it’s not all one colour or in an ‘acceptable’ pattern.

    All the pictures above look fabulous but for my personal taste I really like the top right one with the very dark/light contrast.

  2. i think it looks great!! and yea the top right is very nice!!!

  3. I just did ombre at my last hair visit, but I don’t think its super noticeable (although I told her to not go crazy with it, too). I love those photos! Go for it!

  4. I like the ombre trend! I think it adds more definition to a hairstyle. It definitely gives it more personality!

  5. Pingback: Random and All About Me | justjacq

  6. As long as you trust your hair stylist I say go for it. You can always cover it up if you hate it. Good luck and can’t wait to see your pix.

Leave a Reply

