Trend of the Month: Yellow

I feel like every single time I participate in Marion’s trend of the month link up I say that I didn’t think I had anything in my closet that would work, and then I do.  But it’s true.  That’s really how it happens.  Which is why it is fun to do these things: you discover items in your closet you forgot about, didn’t realize were now trendy, or didn’t think to pair it that way.012

This month Marion’s trend is yellow and I don’t have many yellow pieces.  I actually think I am wearing every single one of my yellow items in these photos.  It’s just not a color that I think looks best on me so I try to limit my yellow buying to things that won’t be close to my face.  Like these shoes.  They are my absolute favorite shoes.  They brighten up any outfit.008

And this belt.  This was my very first colored belt purchase inspired by J’s Everyday Fashion.  009

And this cardi I have had for years and years and years and I remember being nervous when I bought it.  How would I wear it?  What does yellow go with?  I wear it constantly.011

Do you recognize this dress?Ribbet collage

I wore it in my Week 1 30×30 Challenge.

I’m also linking up with Bri for Third Thursday Trend: Workclothes.  Dresses are my favorite thing to wear to work because they are so easy and comfortable! I’ve already worn this dress twice and I just got it a few weeks ago.  Think my coworkers are sick of it?

Perfectly Coutured

How do you wear yellow?  Ever find something in your closet you didn’t realize was trendy?

And be sure to stop over at Peacoats and Plaid where she answered one of my questions!

signature

15 responses to “Trend of the Month: Yellow

  1. oooh I love that cardigan! It would fit in perfectly in my closet because I have a ton of yellow!

  2. I love this! You don’t have to look good in yellow to add pops of it into your outfit. I never really thought of it that way! (I’m not a yellow person either, I don’t think!)

  3. Stopping by from the bloglovin hop and I just love your outfit! Yellow is one of my favorite colors and I am always drawn to it. You paired everything so well!

  4. You are cute as a button and your style choices are fab! I love the cardi and the flats. I was never a big fan of yellow either. This season I have attempted to embrace the color as it seems to be everywhere. Great post and pix. I’m a new follower via Bloglovin’ Collective.

  5. LOVE this outfit! I am a new follower from the bloglovin’ collective and I am super glad to have found you!
    Designsbynicolina.blogspot.com

  6. this outfit is super cute! i especially love the cardigan..I want one now! i’m obsessed with anything striped haha. stopping by from treasure tromps giveaway 🙂

  7. This outfit is so cute! Your nails, though, are my favorite!! Those colors are amazing together (and with the yellow)!!! Thanks for linking up jacqueline 🙂 🙂

  8. Pingback: Monday Monday | justjacq

Leave a Reply

