Looking forward to…

Happy Friday, everyone!  I’m really excited for this weekend because my birthday is Sunday!  Yayyyy!  I love birthdays.  I actually love other people’s birthdays more than my own and I plan forever what to get them.  My birthday celebrations will actually be happening over two weekends.  Lucky gal right here.

This weekend I am celebrating on Saturday by getting up at 7am to run a 5k (okay, I’ll be mostly walking) and then having my girlfriends over in the evening to sit out back around a fire with wine, cookies, fruit, veggies, and s’mores.  I’m really looking forward to that 🙂  Sunday will be my birthday dinner.  I haven’t decided what I want yet… any ideas?  My Dad will be making me a chocolate cake with his homemade vanilla icing.  Yumo.  My Grandma will probably join us along with any cousins straggling around town looking for food (most of my Dad’s side of the family lives in the same small less than a mile by a mile town).

Yippee Skippee!!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

signature

2 responses to “Looking forward to…

  1. Happy birthday weekend!

Leave a Reply

