They Like Me, They Really Like Me!

Beautiful flowers from my coworkers for Administrative Professionals Day. Definitely was not expecting these. And after the morning I had here, they were very apropos.  It took me 15 minutes to get an unwanted visitor to leave and she left only after I told her I would call the police. Her final words to me: I hate to tell you this, but I don’t know how long you’ll have a job here. Well guess what lady, they like me.

20130424-135947.jpg

20130424-140001.jpg

4 responses to “They Like Me, They Really Like Me!

  1. well, that woman sounds nuts. glad your co-workers brightened your day 🙂

    -Emma from little motley

    • Oh she is! Here is a little update… my boss said he might be able to meet with her at 4. So after a 5 minute discussion of why she can’t wait in our office for him, she finally left and went to the cafeteria across the hall. This was at 10:45. So she planned to wait there until 4. Ummm… anyway, it’s 3:30 and my boss gets back from meetings and asks if she is still here and then he goes over to the cafeteria and tells her she has to leave and tells me not to let her in. As he is telling me this I see her walk by so we think all is good. Then 5 minutes ago, another coworker is at my desk chatting with me and I see her head peeking in our door over my computer monitor and I say “I think Amy is here.” His back is to the door so he looks at the TV hanging above me and sees her in its reflection. We wait about 10 seconds to see if she will leave and when she doesn’t he and I walk into the back where everyone but me sits. We tell them what happened and the COO goes and gets the boss and they go looking for her but can’t find her. Creeeeeepy!!

  2. Wow! I hope that crazy lady doesn’t come back. She sounds nuts!

    But, how sweet is it to receive flowers from your co-workers. That kinda thing always makes the work day so much easier! It sounds like you work with great people!

Leave a Reply

