DietBet: You Need to Join!

Two posts in one day, whatwhat?

Crazy town up in here.

(I love that I still use correct grammar when I’m talking like a fool.  Two degrees in English will do that to you).

The reason for this second post is because I am SO EXCITED about this.  About what, you ask?  About this!

Bloggers Bustin’ Their Buns

Bre from Peacoats and Plaid has put together a DietBet for bloggers (and non-bloggers too, of course!) to get ready for summah.  What is DietBet?  DietBet is pretty awesome.  It’s a website where you can join different weight loss bets and at the end of the bet, the winners all split the pot.  Here are more details:

– All bets are to lose 4% of your weight in 4 weeks.

– Opening bets are all different, but from my perusing of different ones happening the average and most common is $25

– You submit two weigh-ins: the beginning of the end.  For each weigh-in you take two photos, one is a full length of you standing on a scale and the other is a close up of your feet on the scale so that you can see your current weight.  Included in the close up photo is a piece of paper that you write a word on.  They give you the word around the time the photo is due to help weed out cheaters.  One thing I was worried about is if everyone will see my photos and weight.  Nope!  Only the behind the scenes “referees” see the photos and weight.  So no worries there!

– You can post pictures and write statuses on the bet’s page to motivate yourself and others but it isn’t necessary.

– You can donate your winnings to charity.

That’s a lot of details.  It sounds like so much fun and I am so excited!

I was so excited I actually joined another bet.  Bre’s doesn’t start for about 4 weeks and I wanted to do one now so I am also part of Get Ready For Summer which started now (if you’d like to join you can join in the middle of the bet).

Bre and I would love for you to join her bet!  If you’d like to join, you can send me a message (thejustjacq@gmail.com) or comment below with your email and I will send you an invite.  As of right now as I write this, the pot is at $250.  Say whaaaaat!

Okay, you know you want to join!

Leave a Reply

