Monochrome and My Really White Legs

Wowzers.  Check out these bad boys!

335

Pretty intense.

I actually don’t mind being pale.  I’ve never been one who feels the need to tan which is a good thing since I clearly don’t tan.  I’m really against the fake-bake.  Ladies, and men, it does not look natural.

354

I’m a freckly, pale lady and darn proud of it.

343

But seeing these photos just highlighted the fact that I HAVE to get back on the workout train.  Good thing I got two new workout DVD’s, Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred and JM Killer Buns and Thighs.  How appropriate.

326But regardless of my legs color and size, I will always rock the skirts and dresses.  Been doing so since 1986 and I have no plans of stopping anytime soon.

376This is one of my absolutely favorite skirts.  Should have taken a close up.  Blogger fail.  I recently wore this outfit to work and felt so sleek in my monochromatic look all day.  Little did I realize my legs also joined in the monochrome party.

352Outfit details

Skirt: Loft, black and white.
Top: Old Navy, grey.
Cardigan: Forever 21, grey.
Shoes: Steve Madden, black.
Jewels: Earrings, Stella & Dot.

All items were already in my closet.

How do you do monochrome?

Linking up with


 

The Fashionista Next Door

signature

12 responses to “Monochrome and My Really White Legs

  1. Very cute! I love gray and black/white combos. I think I’m starting a blog! reneebakes! I just posted but I ran out of time to play around. I’m SO BAD at figuring out technology, so that’s why my first post is about that!

    • lol I love that you’re starting a blog! I’m happy to help with anything I’ve learned. It’s a slow process but it gets really exciting each time you figure something out.

  2. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment on my blog. 🙂 You’re too funny bout your monochrome legs! The skirt is cute, btw.

  3. cute cardigan! love the detailing 🙂

    -Emma from littlemotley.blogspot.com (a fellow owner of pasty white legs!)

  4. Such a cute outfit! You look amazing. And I’m glad you don’t mind being pale, there’s NOTHING wrong with embracing your natural tone!!

  5. You look so cute! And I totally embrace the pale too 😉 Haha!

  6. hehe! You are too cute…I will admit to doing the tanning salon thing when i was in college, but I’m so over it now. I do tan pretty well, but let’s be honest..I work a 9 – 5…when do I have time sit by the pool?? pretty much, never. lol!

    Anyway, love your monochromatic gray! I love gray…such a versatile color, but a little more soft than black.

    • Thanks! Yeah 9-5 here too. And when I do sit in the sun, I’m covered in suntan lotion and usually clothes lol. I burn so bad and so quickly!

      Thanks girl, I should have taken a picture yesterday. I had pretty much all blue/green on and loved it!

Leave a Reply

