Random Monday Musings

I had a few ideas on what to write about today and jotted them all down on a little post-it note.

postit

And I couldn’t decide which to write about for today.  So I decided today would be a mishmash of topics.  Here we go!

Giveaway.

Have you entered?  You need to.  A note about the rafflecopter: for some reason it won’t embed on the page so you have to click on the link and enter from there.  Just one tiny extra step.  I appreciate your patience 🙂

spring into green

Daylight Fatigue

Anyone else feeling it?  Bleh.  I am so exhausted.  Although it might be from my jam-packed weekend of fun and not really from the daylight savings time, but I can still blame it on that right?  As a result of said fun weekend, I didn’t do any Sunday prepping and I am feeling it!  I always feel so flustered when I don’t have things prepped and ready to go.  I was planning on doing it tonight, but I don’t think I’ll be able to do a full week’s prep.  Yesterday my cousin Emily and I drove up to my apartment in Bethlehem to pack more stuff and get our hairs cut (yes, we made a point to make an appointment while there… we really like this guy [Harley from Eskandalo in Bethlehem.])  Harley knows how to thin hair without taking off length which we both love.  Check out Emily’s long hair getting a trim from the floor (this was right after she moved not knowing he was down there and almost got a chunk taken out and you can see how hard she is concentrating not to move now haha!).

emilyhair

Anyway, I need to unpack some stuff and organize the rest into storage.  And I need to laundry.  Def need to do laundry.  Wompwomp.

Amazing Opportunity

I was so lucky a few months ago to take part in a complimentary coaching session with Joanna from Cup of Tea Coaching.  Well now I am honored to take part in another amazing opportunity, and you can too!  Joanna is offering a telecoaching session for FREE!  That’s right, my friends, free.  You can register here and I hope you’ll join in.  Description from the invite:

what do you really want to do | a brainstorm

Having trouble figuring out what you want to do with your life? Not knowing what you want to do can be so frustrating and daunting. I know, I’ve been there. Maybe you have a lot of interests and aren’t sure how that translates into your work life or maybe you thought you knew what you wanted to do but realized that wasn’t it. 

Now you’re wondering where to go and what to do from here. Great! You’re in the right place! 

Designed to get you thinking about jobs and careers in a fun way, this teleworkshop will help focus your creative energy and translate it to your job search!

When and where

Wednesday March 20, 2013 | 8-9pm eastern

Call in from the comfort of your own home

Pretty Random

I guess I was called out on Words with Friends?

WWF

Um… okay?

Chewy Chocolate and Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

This post/recipe is continuing to get so many new likes.  Thanks!

Green Time

(I sang hammer time in my head when I wrote that).  How’s everyone doing?  I’m trying hard, but I’m not succeeding at every meal.  The easiest meal for me is lunch since I always pack a salad to enjoy with lunch.  Breakfast I’ve failed and dinner it’s a hit or miss.  How are you succeeding?

Blog-spiration

I love Bloglovin (follow me there via the link on the right!) because it enables me to easily keep track of all my favorite bloggers, and since I have a lot there is always a ton for me to read.  This morning I woke up to so many amazing outfit posts and it’s making me realize I really need to get my butt in gear with those posts and being more creative with my outfits!  Any tips on how to organize myself for fashion posts?

The End!

What are your random monday musings?  Have you entered the giveaway!  Get on it!

signature

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Random Monday Musings

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorite Moments | justjacq

Leave a Reply

