Owls and Polka Dots

I’m definitely in love with my new polka dot shirt.  I’ve already found so many ways to wear it… I just forget to take pictures.  I wore it on my first day of work with a cranberry sweater over top and I got a ton of compliments.

This next look with the shirt was inspired by J from J’s Everyday Fashion.  I love that I’m inspired by a look that she recreated from a look that she was inspired by!

I bought this sweater months ago and it’s been one of my absolutely favorite pieces.  I love it’s graphic, fun nature and how absolutely comfy and soft it is.  Seriously- softest sweater ever.  And since it’s from Old Navy you know it’s affordable.

I wanted to make the sweater work appropriate so I had to make a few changes.  If you haven’t read J’s blog… well I don’t know why you aren’t.  Her blog is all about making inspirations work for you with your life and with what you have in your closet.  So that’s what I did.  Thanks for the inspiration, J!

jfox sweater

Source

Two options here.  Can’t decide which I like better.  They both juxtapose with the sweater and shirt, but in different ways.  I can’t decide!

030

029

Shirt: JC Penny, $16
Sweater: Old Navy, $16, no longer available 😦

Necklace: (first photo) My Stella & Dot, $79
Necklace: (second photo) My Stella & Dot, $98

Which look is your favorite?  Have you been inspired by a blogger lately?  

signature

4 responses to “Owls and Polka Dots

  1. Pingback: justjacq

  2. Pingback: Search Terms Tuesday | justjacq

Leave a Reply

