Stitchfix

Well I found something fun and exciting!  Stitchfix!

It’s an awesome site where you fill out a style profile, schedule a delivery, and the team at Stitchfix puts together a box of items based on your answers and size!  The clothes and accessories get sent to your house where you can try it on with all of your existing items.  After you figure out what you want to keep you put the other items into a priority mail bag they send you that is already addressed!  The best part of the mail bag?  You can leave it at your mailbox!  No need to go to the post office.  I don’t know about you, but that’s one chore I always dread!

I received my first box a few days ago and it was like an early Christmas.  I forgot to take a picture of all the items before sending them back, but it included two cardigans, a scarf, a dress, and a shirt.  I kept one of the cardigans that I’m really excited about.  It’s a long open cardigan in a stripe I wouldn’t normally get.  Hard to tell from the picture, but the stripes are thin black and electric blue.  I wore it for the first time when I chopped my hair off!

photo 1(the white on my hand is baby powder!)

photo 2(I need to take a side view so you can see its length)

photo 3(my new hair! I told my hairdresser “I was laid off, it’s a new year, I want new hair” and he did this!)

152(most recent picture I have of my hair length… I was at a child’s birthday party).

Want to join in the fun?  Here is your exclusive invitation!  Let me know how it goes!  Don’t forget to enter the Secret Santa giveaway!

signature

Leave a Reply

