Milo Pillow

Another pillow my friends.

This one was inspired by my cousin who named her son after the character in her favorite book, The Phantom Tollbooth.

Here is the real Milo.

Here is the fictional Milo.

This is the image I used.

I had the opportunity to deliver the pillow right to the real Milo, but the little bugger is too quick to get any pictures of him with his namesake.  However, I did take quite a few shots in my parents yard beforehand so lucky for us there are plenty of pictures.

I followed the same method I used for the other pillows.
Mr. Owly Pillow
Baby Owl Pillow

I use an iron- transfer pen to trace the image and iron it onto the fabric.  Here are quick instructions I wrote.   And again I used Martha’s instructions on the envelope-back pillow.

I used the image above of Milo and only traced him.  I then cut around the tracing to iron onto the fabric.

Sorry for the crazy lighting.  The iPhone usually does pretty good.  Not too shabby in the likeness, eh?

This project was pretty quick.

I decided to stick with the artists original rendering by only doing a black outline.

I went with green fabric to match what Eileen said Milo’s room is.  You might notice a similarity between this and another one of my pillows 😉

Just a simple back stitch here; made it nice and quick.

Different parts of the body have different thread counts.  Sadly, I can’t remember.  I believe the head and hands are 2-thread and the clothes are 3.  The shoes might be 4.  And his hair could be 2 or 3.

I’m rather proud of it.

If you’d like a pillow, please contact me for more information!

One response to “Milo Pillow

  1. Pingback: Rachel & Scott | justjacq

Leave a Reply

