Easter Chicks

This Easter I decided to get a little crafty in the dessert area and asked Emily to come over and help.  I made these at my parents house because I knew they’d be too difficult to transport and their kitchen is much bigger and nicer than mine.  Fortunately for me, my parents were away and didn’t witness the gigantic mess that occurs when you make cake pops!

Got all our chicks in a row!

Emily added wings and feet!

I couldn’t stop laughing!  See the mess in the background?  Good thing my mother was away!

The poor reject basket.  These little guys fell off their sticks.

The finished product!  Our eggs got a little messed up otherwise there would have been more!

To make your own cake pops visit Bakerella!

Have you made cake pops or cake balls?  How do you get crafty for the holidays?

 

Don’t forget to donate to my first 5k!

2 responses to “Easter Chicks

  1. alotonyourplate

    really cute !!

Leave a Reply

