Run, Jacquelyn, Run!

At 25 years old I have accomplished some of the greatest things in my life and it all happened in the last 4 months of my 25th year on Earth.  I’ve been wanting to write this post for a while, and although I can somewhat verbally explain my thoughts to a few people, I have struggled with finding the words that will effectively describe what has transpired since January.  So I won’t try to do it with words… I’ll do it with photos.

Circa 01/28/2012

02/27/2012 (sorry for the strange block at the bottom… the rest of the text isn’t for public viewing!)

04/12/2012

The last photo might not seem to fit the trend since some might consider it a failure, but not me!  The first photo shows how scared I was to run two and three minutes in January and 3 months later I am working towards running 8 and 10 minutes.  That is one hell of an accomplishment in my book!  As my wise cousin Carolyn said

“so cool how quickly your body learns”

P.S. my first 5K is in EXACTLY 2 WEEKS!!!!  Don’t forget to donate! https://www.raceraiser.com/raise/jacquelynwheeler

6 responses to “Run, Jacquelyn, Run!

  1. Go you! Seriously, this is awesome. And it’s awesome that you appreciate what your body can do and the progress you’ve made. I’ve had a similar experience to you and to Carolyn in seeing my body transform, how it gets easier to do certain moves, run longer distances. It always inspires me. I hope that when the next time you feel unmotivated, you can use this accomplished, impressed feeling as motivation.

    Good luck on the race! You’re going to rock it!

    • Thanks, Joanna! It’s insane how not only your body changes, but your thoughts change too! I still have to force myself into picking up my feet with every step, but at least now I am appreciating how hard my legs are working to pick my feet up.

  2. Go you! I can’t wait to run with you again girly.

  3. God, that Emily is so supportive! Look at all those texts.

  4. Pingback: Legspiration | justjacq

Leave a Reply

