Mr. Owly Pillow

I know it’s been a while, but I wanted to share this owl pillow I made for my bestie Emily for Christmas 2011!!!  I’ll have a more eloquent post in the near future.

I started with an owl image I got from Stitchy Britches, printed it out, cut out just the owl and traced the image on the back with an iron-on transfer marker.  I sewed a pillow cover and ironed the image onto the pillow.  Picked some colors I knew Emily would like and stitched away!  It was my first time embroidering without a pattern and guide so I’m pretty darn happy with how it turned out!  I already have my next project in mind!!

10 responses to “Mr. Owly Pillow

  1. can you make one for me next? I mean, my school mascot is an OWL! 😉 merry xmas!

    • Omg I would love to have people to make these for. I’m practicing! And it’s a hobby that doesn’t have many uses. I’m not exactly the kind to hang stitching samplers on the wall.

  2. if you made one for me, i’d totally hang it on my wall!!!

    • Haha I’m finding some things could look cute on a wall. but the old time samplers just aren’t my style! I’m trying to think of something I could embroider for my kitchen wall.

  3. Lil Miss,
    It’s in your blood. I stitched and stitched and made gifts for everyone until I had no one left to make gifts for. Remember? Your mom and dad, grandma, Uncle Jim – everyone. Your owl is beautiful!!! Love you!

    • Thanks! I was so proud and happy when I finished it. I can’t get over how adorable it turned out. and it’s even better that I made it for someone who appreciates it. I can’t wait to do all of the other ideas I have in my little brain. The only problem is I don’t have a sewing machine in my apartment so all form making must take place at the parents!

  4. Pingback: Baby Owl Pillow | justjacq

  5. Pingback: Milo Pillow | justjacq

  6. Pingback: Rachel & Scott | justjacq

  7. Pingback: MIA | justjacq

Leave a Reply

